OK
In progress indicator

General

We are processing your monitoring request...

In progress indicator

Total number of topics in this forum: 636

Looking for Garden Designers in Germany/Austria

Comment from Hannah Mattil

I'm a landscape designer from the United States that is interested in meeting gardeners and garden designers that do work in Germany and Austria. I haven't had much luck finding garden designers from these places through internet searches, but I'd like to meet some and I thought this might be a good place to start. If you are a garden designer interested in collaborating with an American garden designer, let me know!

• Views: 76
  • Replies: 2
  • Posted: Wed. 13th December 2017 01:22
  • Last reply: Sat. 16th December 2017 13:14

Eleanor rose

Question from Penny Prior

Hi
I have a rose garden with roses named after each of us for myself, my daughters and my granddaughter. Last week my new granddaughter arrived and her name is Eleanor and I can’t seem to get the rose in Australia it seems to be only in the UK. I would greatly appreciate any information. Thanks Penny

• Views: 28
  • Replies: 0
  • Posted: Sun. 29th October 2017 08:06

Changing a pond

Comment from JensenBreck

Hello,

looking for some advice as we are changing our wildlife pond from a preformed pond to a liner as we would like it to be much bigger and have a slope to it.

when is the best time to do this and how?

Now I've started to dig over part of the soil and will start removing it but the old pond is still in place so this also will need removing so that we can dig the new pond. We will reduce the water and try and lift the pond out to start the new one but how long can we leave the other pond as it won't be at ground level. Will it need to be all completed in a short period of time? We haven't measured the space yet for the liner but was thinking of doing this once the old one is out and the new one dug.

I didn't find the right solution from the internet.
References: