OK
In progress indicator

Garden design

We are processing your monitoring request...

In progress indicator

Total number of topics in this forum: 156

Can I save my first plan as my second garden

Question from Sharon Cargill

I have spent quite a bit of time drawing out a plan of my garden, however I would like to save this original outline as a new name (my second garden plan), so that I can try an alternative design on the same outline without having to redraw it. Any suggestions? Thank you

• Views: 40
  • Replies: 0
  • Posted: Tue. 18th May 2021 22:27

Visualise my garden through the seasons

Question from Lucy Beck

Hi All, I’m a newbie and a novice gardener just starting out. I have a large garden in Fovant on the outskirts of Salisbury.
I joined the platform in the hope I would be able to visualise my garden through the seasons. I’d like to make sure there is always something of interest from say March through to October with flowers and leaves changing colour etc.
Does anyone have any tips on how to do this please? Or could you point me to any apps for the UK market that will help me do this.

• Views: 43
  • Posted: Wed. 5th May 2021 07:28

Extra curve points on object in garden planner

Question from Chocomocco

Hi,

I'm using the hobby garden planner to design our garden ready for landscaping, Is there any way to add extra curve points onto an object. I have a nice square lawn with edging added to my design but I want to add some curved beds and then have the lawn curve around them. At the moment there's only 1x green curve handle on each side?

Alternatively any tips to help with this would be great. Less concerned about actual colour/look as we'll choose products with the landscaper, it's just to get a visualisation of our idea printed out and something they can refer to (e.g. where to lay the lawn edging!).

Thanks.

• Views: 58
  • Replies: 1
  • Posted: Tue. 13th April 2021 10:35
  • Last reply: Tue. 13th April 2021 13:29

Moodboard