In progress indicator

Hoping to find help here

In progress indicator
Full size image

Question from Jenny Sagi

Close

House rules are loading...

In progress indicator

We are processing your monitoring request...

In progress indicator

In progress indicator

Comment on a listing

Comment on a listing

Comment on a listing

Cancel and close this form

I have just treated myself to a small greenhouse 6' x6' with no previous experience, is there anyone out there who could give me advice as to best way to start? Judging from other forum contributors there are more questions than answers!

Hoping to find help here (01/08/2012)

Click image to enlarge

• Views: 1033
  • Replies: 6
  • Posted: Wed. 1st August 2012 08:31

Re: Hoping to find help here

Reply from Jim Brown

Hi Jenny
Thats a nice greenhouse you have there. After a year you will probably want something bigger as the growing bug bites. I'm no expert and I wont recomend particular plants to start off with. However I subscribe to one of the gardening publications Garden News and the advice they give along with the free seeds and how to grow them is invaluable. You may or may not want to heat your greenhouse and I think at your size it would be relatively inexpensive and give you a lot of scope in terms of what to grow. Another way of gaining advice/confidence is by going along to your local garden centre and ask the plant people whats good and whats not at this time of year.
I hope you enjoy your hobby and look for ward to seeing some lovely plants.

Jim

• Posted: Wed. 1st August 2012 10:17

Reply from ELAINE HUTSON