In progress indicator

Can I copy a garden design?

In progress indicator
Full size image

Question from Jules

Close

House rules are loading...

In progress indicator

We are processing your monitoring request...

In progress indicator

In progress indicator

Comment on a listing

Comment on a listing

Comment on a listing

Cancel and close this form

As a complete newbie to the site I understand that I can only have one garden plan per garden, but I would like to be able to play around with different design options and still be able to go back to my existing garden. I have just started with the dimensions and buildings in my garden and various trig points and still have to enter and link my trees and plants. I have also created a new garden but would like to know if it is possible to import the basic design - dimensions and plants - into my second (new) garden? Also, I did read somewhere that the garden design can be 'saved as' under the file menu so that I can have one design under different names which would be really helpful to act as a backup - I am very conscious that my garden plan could easily disappear with the 'clear garden plan' option! Any help would be much appreciated.

• Views: 544
  • Replies: 2
  • Posted: Sun. 23rd February 2014 14:13

Re: Can I copy a garden design?

Reply from Nicola

Hi Jules, thanks for your feedback. Currently no you cannot import a design from one garden to a new design for another garden and you can only save one plan per garden.

We are currently working on some pledges for our lifetime members but once we are completed with that work we will look at other improvements. Don't touch the clear garden plan:)) Also you can print pdf versions of your garden as you develop it if that helps.

Hope you share your garden plan with us:) All the best Nicola

• Posted: Sun. 23rd February 2014 18:34

Re: Re: Can I copy a garden design?

Reply from Jules