In progress indicator

Veg In Containers?

In progress indicator
Full size image

Comment from Joanne 9919

Close

House rules are loading...

In progress indicator

We are processing your monitoring request...

In progress indicator

In progress indicator

Comment on a listing

Comment on a listing

Comment on a listing

Cancel and close this form

Does anyone grow vegetables in containers?

I've been using containers to grow my veg for the past two years and have had great success.

I have found that you can grow most things in containers. I have grown, peas, beans, salad crops, potatoes, sweetcorn, tomatoes etc.

I like to try new things, so i'm going to have a go at aubergines this year.

I'd love to hear about your successes!

Jo.

• Views: 1225
  • Replies: 33
  • Posted: Fri. 27th February 2009 19:37

Crops in pots

Reply from Nicola

Hi Jo,

This should be very popular this year. It is so great that you are doing this. I think you can offer a lot to others who might be trying for the first time. Do you have any general advice? Can you publish some photos of your success here in our forum? I'd love to see them and to know what combinations you used.

I believe Georgie is one member who knows a lot about this too, as she talks about it in her profile. She talks about "My garden is small but I manage to grow a variety of fruits, salads and herbs in pots." Click here for Georgie's garden
For those just starting out, Plant for Life have also given us an article talking about how to get started with these types of project.
Crops in Pots
I imagine as the year heats up, you find many others who will be trying this for the first time and could use your advice!

All the best, Nicola

• Posted: Sat. 28th February 2009 10:33

Crops in Pots

Reply from Joanne 9919

Hi Nicola,