OK
In progress indicator

Amanda G, My Garden (EX20)

Styles: Allotment or vegetable plot, Conservation and restoration, English cottage, Park or public space, Wildflower, Wildlife

Soil types: Loamy

Soil drainage: Well-drained

Soil pH: Neutral

Light: Full Sun

Aspect: South

Exposure: Exposed

I'm a complete novice to gardening and my garden is a 'work in progress' project which I started 2 years ago. It was a blank canvas being an old tennis court. I share it with my husband who did have half for growing fruit and vegetables, but I'm slowly taking over! I have a lawned area with herbaceous perennial borders. I just plant things that I like and will correct colour and schemes as I go along!

Amanda G's garden plan

 

Tip: Click zoom out button above to see entire garden plan

Amanda G

Amanda G

About me
I'm new to the gardening scene. My children are now grown up and don't need me as they once did, so I now have time to pursue new hobbies and interests of which I've found gardening to be one of them. I find it a great way to unwind and de-stress and spend as much time as I can pottering! I don't profess to know that much about the subject, I just know I love pretty gardens and am 2 years into creating my own pretty garden; making lots of mistakes as I go and would probably make a professional gardener cry with my colour schemes and layouts. But I'm enjoying myself and will put right my wrongs as I go along. So anyone who wants to offer constructive criticism feel free, I'll be happy to listen!

Gardening expertise
Newbie

Biggest gardening accomplishments
Having achieved what I've achieved thus far.

Biggest gardening frustrations
Not having everything I'd like now... right NOW.

The gardening project I am currently working on
Creating another border where I intend to plant some more rhododendrons.

 

To add ? to your lists,
login to your account or subscribe.

Find out more about plant lists here

or Login